Somalia appoints 8 member Public Property Recovery Committee


Somalia Prime minister Hamza Abdi Barre on Saturday appointed 8 member Public property recovery committee, officials said.

The committee’s appoints is said to ensure that all public properties, including those owned by State institutions and enterprises, are retrieved from the hands of private individuals.

”The committee will work tirelessly to identify and assess these properties, guaranteeing the protection and preservation of our nation’s resources.” Statement by the Prime Minister’s spokesperson said on twitter, “The Prime Minister urged Somali citizens to cooperate with the Committee in executing their mandate”

Here below are the names of the committee members

Abshir Omar Jama (Huruse); Minister of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Elmi Mohamud Nur; Minister of Finance

Jibriil Abdirashid Haji Abdi; Minister of Commerce

Ismail Abdirahman Sh. Bashir; Minister of Public Works

Yusuf Hussein Jim’ale (Madale); Governor and Mayor of Banadir

Dr. Osman Elmi Guuled; National Attorney

Abshir Mohamed Ahmed (Bukhari); State Minister of the Presidency

Hirsi Jama Gaani; State Minister of the OPM